Here’s why you don’t need the perfect body!

The questions in the above image really muddled my mind.I don’t even come close to seven yards with respect to these questions.

Then why men? Why stylists?why society?why world? Do you have to hammer my body into this concrete boundary of feminine beauty?

Why does the stylist attempt to mould every body type to look like the hourglass figure?

Oh yes! Le hourglass.The epitome of perfection,the creme de la creme,the unachievable,unnatural,unrealistic,undue goal set forth by all “normal” women of this world.

I am no one to speak for other girls but I assure you that I will unabashedly speak about myself.You know why? Because I’m not afraid of my body,my shape,my size.Yeah,I’m not perfect.You’re correct,I ain’t stylish.Absolutely,I’m not the apple of anyone’s eye.

But wait,won’t you hear my truth?

I’m kind,I respect others,I care for them with all my heart no matter what they may look like because we are all humans,brought into this world by love and for love.

Ladies and gentlemen,thats all there is to it.It doesn’t matter if we can sport a Michael Kors or Vera Wang with as much panache as a runway model,it doesn’t matter at all if we have abs as taut as Gigi Hadid’s or legs as long as Beyonce’s.

But I dare to say that what matters above all this is a loving heart and nurturing relations.

So,throw away that Gucci,burn down to ashes that Promod,and tear away them Jimmy Choos.

As,we will march towards a better future for all those young girls out there.

That anorexic girl who cries herself to sleep each night?

That petite girl who wishes she had better assets?

That tall girl who shies away from the crowd?

That fat girl who is depressed due to the constant bullying?

We will help them!

We will tell them that looks don’t matter so much!

We will them that they are perfect just the way they are!

We will tell them that real women are not found on ramps,but they are found on the sidewalk hurrying towards securing their future,with no time to take a second glance to see if their hair is alright,busy with their lives and floating much above the shallow perceptions of our society.

They are the torchbearers of a more positive and accepting society.Lets look upto them and bestow them a round of our appreciative applause.

Leave a Reply

